Buying your time in Memphis

I made it to Memphis. Without my canoe but that’s neither here nor there. However, if I had to choose- it is there, at mile 768.9, lying in a US Army Corps operation under the watchful eye of a man named John. But me? I’m six blocks from the ever popular Beale Street exploring equally popular concepts known as continental breakfasts with replenishing sausage. This post has no point nor a story. It’s simply here to fulfill a promise until I can deliver more interesting posts and updates. Surprise. They involve boys.
Here’s something to know about Memphis. Tell the first two restaurants you go to you’d like to try a good Tennessee whiskey and they’ll tell you they only serve beer and wine. Ask the third? And she’ll say “Yes. We have Jack Daniels or Jim Beam.” …………………………………………………………………………… I know that’s a lot of dots but the experience needed dots all over the board.

Leave a Reply

